Management Committee

The work of the Donegal County Childcare Committee is steered and monitored by a Management Committee made up of 12 members representing the key statutory and voluntary agencies.


Committee MemberAgency Represented
Mary Walker Callaghan (Chair)Lifestart
Mary McGowanIndependent Representative
Patricia FitzpatrickNVCO
Martina NíChanainnÚdarás na Gaeltachta
Joanne WhitlockDonegal ETB
Patsy CallaghanATU Letterkenny
Pamela CullotyDonegal Traveller’s Project


Directors Agency Represented
Mary McGowan Independent Representative
Mary Walker Callaghan (Chair) Lifestart
Sally O’Donnell Donegal Private Providers Network
Corina Catterson Flynn Family Resource Centre

Committee Members / Non Directors

Committee Members Agency Represented
Patricia Fitzpatrick National Voluntary Childcare Organisations
Joanne Whitlock Donegal Education & Training Board
Martina Ní Chanainn Údaras na Gaeltachta
Suzanne Níc Géidí Comhar Naíonrai na Gaeltachta Teoranta
Nicola Harvey Túsla, CFA
Bridie McCahill Community Childcare Representative
Trish McLaughlin Donegal County Childcare Committee (Manager)
Skip to content